Untertrack's application

More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #1926 by Untertrack
Hello there!
On Sauerbraten, I'm well known as Untertrack since 10 years : I started playing when I was in Middle School and I kept improving myself until now.
Today, at the age of 22, I am desesperatly looking for good players and better players than me in order to get better myself. That's why I started thinking about joining a clan. Conveniently, some of your emissaries got in touch with me : first, Xylemxia asked me for a duel and then, months later, Lawuh contacted me the same way (I mean by kicking my ass on duel mode) and gave me informations on the Dark Keepers. More recently, it's Ren4rd (Lez4rd) who duelled me (is that a neologism or a real word?) and definitively convinced me to apply here because he talked about "an incredible human experience" and that's precisely what I'm looking for before performance or competitive spirit (even if I would like to participate into a clan war!). He proved it by introducing me to the effic mode that I didn't know well since I mostly play on insta ctf.

Now, for more factual informations : I'm a french student of 22y old living in Lyon, France (GMT +1 but GMT is bullshit/arbitrary anyway : just look at China). I speak french and english even if I probably write it much better than I speak it. My favorite mode is insta ctf and my favorite maps are all the maps which are symmetrical (because it is more fair) and use several levels such as Authentic or Tempest so I dislike very flat maps such as wdcd. However, if the level design is interesting, I will probably enjoy it.